EEA FM Programme

In the framework of both financial mechanisms Slovenia is in the period 2009–2014 eligible to a total of 26.9 million Euros, namely 12.5 million Euros from the EEA Financial Mechanism and 14.4 million Euros from the Norwegian Financial Mechanism. The EEA Financial Mechanism Programme for the Republic of Slovenia – in accordance with the Memorandum of Understanding on the implementation of the EEA Financial Mechanism 2009–2014, which was signed by Iceland, the Principality of Liechtenstein, the Kingdom of Norway and the Republic of Slovenia on 21 May 2011 – comprises of 3 programme areas:

  • Biodiversity and Ecosystem Services with the objective “Halt loss of biodiversity”,
  • Conservation and Revitalisation of Cultural and Natural Heritage with the objective “Cultural and natural heritage for future generations safe-guarded and conserved and made publicly accessible”
  • Environmental Monitoring and Integrated Planning and Control with the objective “Improved compliance with environmental legislation” in pre-defined project called “Environmental Monitoring and Integrated Planning and Control”.

Contact form